This important feature was added to show you what the effective permission will be if you remove the rule BEFORE you actually remove it. To get this alert, create a site-level rule and a folder rule. Then, edit the folder rule and change the drop-down value to “no rule”. The system will show the following warning. After clicking okay, you decide whether to save the change or to cancel.