You can store contacts in Thru to make it easier and faster to send new Thru emails.

Outlook contacts are available when using Thru Desktop.

Add new contact
To add new contacts to the contacts list, follow these instructions:

1. Click on Add Contact. The Add Contact window displays. Fields indicated with a red asterisk (*) are required.

2. Type the contact information. There are three bullets at the top of the form that gives the option to keep the need contact private, share with a user’s groups, or share with all users on the system.

3. Click Add to add the contact your contact list.

Add New List
Contact lists in Thru Web function like a standard distribution list used in email programs. You can add a new list if you wish to email multiple recipients at the same time.

1. Click Add List. The Add List window displays.

2. Type in the desired name for the list.

3. Type in the description (optional).

4. Select from one of the three choices:

“List is not shared” – You are the only one who will see this List in the Contacts folder.

“List is shared with your group” – Only users that are classified in the same group as you will have access to this List.

“List is shared with all users” – All users can see your List.

5. Select the contacts you wish to add to your Contact List and then click Add.

Ctrl+Click to select multiple contacts

Click Submit Changes.

Notifications
NOTE: You can only set notifications for folders, not files.

The notifications folder contains all the folders that you have set to receive notifications. If you have a folder checked, an email will be sent to you whenever there is activity in the folder. You can Activate, Deactivate and Remove folders from notifications.

To change the notifications settings within Notifications, select the folder like in the image above and then the window display below will appear. This window displays all the transaction types that will trigger a notification if it is check marked. If you want/don’t want a certain transaction type to trigger a notification from the selected folder, click on the Modify button as seen below and uncheck or check the box next to the transaction type. There is also an option above the transaction types to Include Subfolders from receiving these notifications. If you want/don’t want to receive notifications for the subfolder of a selected file, uncheck or fill in the box next to Include Subfolders.

Alerts
This folder will show any alerts that the Retention system has generated. You may also receive email reminders stating that you have alerts that need your attention. Click on the Alerts option to view the alerts.

Clipboard
The clipboard is the temporary holder for files that you are in process of moving within the Thru file system. Files and folders in this section have the options of being Downloaded, Added to Favorites and Notifications, sent in an email. To remove files and folders from the Clipboard, select the checkbox next to the file or folder and click the Remove button found on the Clipboard’s menu bar.

Find more about adding to Favorites in the User Tools section of this Guide.

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
For customer support, please contact us here.

Post Comment