Organizations can self-manage users in Thru.
Click from the Organization Detail page to manage (view, edit) existing users or add a new user.
All users require the following fields be completed:
• First Name
• Last Name
• Email Address
By default, an email will be sent to the user to set a password and activate the account.
Set Password Now – Choose Yes to cancel the email and activate now
Limited User Functions
For a simplified user experience, you can select from the following functions.
- File Upload: User can send files to the enterprise.
- View Deliveries: User can see files delivered.
- Area Role: A user can be assign as an administrator or a member for the Organizations.
Additionally, Limited User Functions and Area Settings are set by default and may be changed if needed.
Administrator users have full access to Thru functionality.
Member users have “read only” access and are not able to “create” users, endpoints, subscribe to transports, etc.