When files are deleted, Thru keeps them for several days before purging them.
Files can only be restored during this grace period.
However, only files, and not folders, can be restored.
If files cannot be restored to their original location, they will be restored to the Retention Restore folder under the Administrator’s home folder.
- When files are deleted by the retention service, the system will show the rule which caused the deletion in the deleted files list.
- Presently, the trash bin can only be accessed by retention administrators; the users cannot recover their own deleted files.