The User Portal is where you can view and manage your site’s file system using the folder tree on the left-hand side of the page.
There are three default folders at initial account setup: Shared Files, Home, and Outbox.
This section of the Thru Administration Guide will show you how to manage your site’s folders:
Below are the definitions of the three default folders.
Default Folder Definitions
Shared Files: The SHARED FILES folder is where you can add folders that are shared among users and groups.
To learn how to create folders and share them with users and groups, go to Creating Folders and Adding Users and Groups to Folders
Home: The HOME folder is where the My Documents and My Dropbox folders are located for each user.
The Home folder is where you can view all of the files and folders of each user.
You can also set up links to each user’s Dropbox folder so that they can securely receive large files from external users.
Links can be added to email signatures, websites, or anywhere that supports hyperlinks.
To learn how to create links to Dropbox folders, go to Setting Up Dropbox Links
Outbox: The OUTBOX folder contains all files that were sent from a user’s local machine via the Thru desktop plugins (e.g. Outlook Plugin, IBM Notes Plugin).
Sent attachments are categorized in folders within the Outbox by the date they were sent.